Reviews

What our guests have said…

“Great rustic cabins! Just what we were looking for.” – Pam, October 2017

“Very clean cabins, the staff is very nice and accommodating. We have enjoyed our stay and will come back.” – Brigitte, October 2017

“Good location in Lake City.” – Kevin, September 2017

“Great place and fair people running it!”  – Fred, September 2017

“Great cabin in a beautiful place. Management was easy to reach and super friendly. Highly recommend for anyone looking to spend a lovely weekend in one of Colorado’s best-hidden gems.”  – Chuck, September 2017

“Very clean, easy to get to, cute cabin.” – Rob, September 2017

“Pet-friendly, cozy, furnished cabins with great hosts. Lake City is a lovely community and the surrounding area offers spectacular natural and historic wonders.”                                                                                                                              – Kate, August 2017

“Nice people, rustic accommodations. Beautiful area.” –  Jamie, August 2017

“Great people, easy reservations, quirky little cabins. Always stay here when I come to Lake City!”  – Kyle, August 2017

“Had a nice stay at Alpine village. Cozy little cabins with plenty of charm. Lake City is a great summer get away from the Texas heat!” – C, June 2017

“I stayed here for over a week and it was wonderful! The cabin had everything I needed and was perfect for a quiet get away. The staff was so helpful with anything I needed and was able to tell me about all the local spots to check out. I’m already planning my next trip back!” – Melissa, June 2017

“These are the sweetest cabins nestled in one of the most serene and picturesque little communities in Colorado. Would live the entire summer here if I could! Great and accommodating hosts as well!!” – Melinda, June 2017

“The best of the best cabins around in the greatest location in the Rockies !can’t beat these accommodations and the rates!” – Kirby, June 2017

“The managers were so friendly and helpful -esp. when a bear broke out our car window!” – Elaine, July 2015

“We had a terrific time, stayed three nights. Great cabin, super nice people running the place. We can’t wait to come back again next year!” – Eric, June 2015

“This is a wonderful, clean, friendly place to stay.”  – Marilyn, 2015

“Rustic get-away.” – Tripadvisor review, September 2015

“Loved our stay here! Jerry and Diane are awesome!! We will be back next year!”                                                                                                                         – Sheila, 2015

“Very comfortable & clean cabins” – Tripadvisor review, September 2015

“Exactly what we were looking for at the end of the summer. We all felt relaxed and cared for at Alpine Village. There is no doubt that we will drive the six hours to come again!” – Stephen, August 2014

“Have loved it for a really long time. Many, many wonderful memories of family & friends!” – Sheri Wilson, September 2014

“Had the best time this year!! Jerry and Diane are so so nice. Can’t wait until next year.” Gayla- August 2014

“Love how we were welcomed and taken care of! We felt like family!”                                                                                                                                – Shelly, August 2014

“Love it here.” – Toni, July 2014

“Best place to stay in Colorado the people are very hospitable, and nice to every guest…we WILL be back…” – Chris, September 2014

“Clean, rustic cabins. Friendly folks in a great Colorado town! Perfect place for the kids and I to crash after a great day of hiking in the San Juans. Highly recommend!”                                                                                                                 – Travis, 2011

 

review-tripadvisor

GoogleYelp